Running Into The Record Books

Yesterday I ran my leg of the Great British Relay. Although I really enjoyed being part of this world record attempt, the run itself was stupidly tough for me for some reason. I just couldn’t get my legs moving, so the whole 8 miles were a battle. I suspect that my legs have not yet forgotten the long and hilly runs we did over the course of the weekend… I was so happy to run in the company of some truly great runners who kept me going. We made it (just) in time and the deed is done – and it was so lovely to be part of something larger!

GBR

9 thoughts on “Running Into The Record Books

  1. piratebobcat says:

    Hey, don’t get hung up on the struggle of it… remember you completed your leg!!!

    • Hey, thank you! I guess it just goes to show that we need to take even the short runs seriously. 😉 But as you say, it’s done. I’ve decided to take an extra rest day this week as well. After all, there’s only one rules when it comes to holes: when you are in one, don’t keep digging. 😉

  2. […] ran 339km and just completed her leg for the GB Relay. I found out she is taking part in a charity challenge to run 55 miles in the […]

  3. Trails and Ultras says:

    Well done! Seriously though…have a bit of a rest now. Just a small one.

  4. Good work!!! Sometimes runs are just plain tough for no obvious reason. At least you did it!

    • Thank you! I agree, it’s weird. That was one of the hardest runs of the year. And that’s saying a lot, as I’ve gotten lost in a swamp and chased by the bomb squad on other runs so far this summer. 😉

  5. Sometimes we run like the wind, other times it’s a fight against ourselves..but you got out there and did it-and that is what matters most! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

