Magical Places

Running has taken me in and continues to comfort, heal, and challenge me in all kinds of magical ways. I am not a good runner because I am me, I am a good me because I am a runner.

– Kristin Armstrong

Β 

?????????

Β 

Β 

These last few weeks have seen me temporarily knocked out of action by a nasty chest infection and a mighty cough… however, the call of the wild is never far from my mind, I’m back on my feed again and am continuing my forward progress – more soon!

Run happy!

20 thoughts on “Magical Places

  1. runner500 says:

    Glad you are feeling better! Illness is worse than injury – today was my first run for 10 days due to illness – it felt so good!

  2. “I am a good me because I am a runner”- truth! Rest up and feel better soon!

    • Thank you Jamie! =) I’m much better already, it’s amazing what a little rest does for the body. More and more, I’m becoming convinced that rest is the most important part of training…

  3. Jim Brennan says:

    Fullmoonrunner, you nail it every time, even with a nasty chest cold. It’s your spirit that keeps you at the top of your game, even when you are knocked on your butt. Love this post, love your blog. You are an inspiration! Be well, my virtual ultra-training partner.
    jim

    • Thank you so much, both for your kind words and the reblog, Jim! How’s the ultra training going? I’m not going to run my next marathon (which would be next weekend) due to the illness, but I’m very much on track for the ultra in October!

  4. Jim Brennan says:

    Reblogged this on Rite 2 Run and commented:
    Best running quote I’ve come across in many many years. Thanks, FullMoonRunner!
    Read more FullMoonRunner at https://fullmoonrunner.wordpress.com/

  5. Glad you’re feeling better. I was wondering where you were!

  6. Kristin says:

    Hope you’re feeling much much better!!! XOXO!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  7. Chris P says:

    Get better soon, Julia! We need you!

    • Awwww… Chris! πŸ˜€ That’s so sweet of you. Don’t worry, nothing will keep me down and out of action for long! Are you going to run an ultra in Scotland next year? Or just come and visit and we can run wild in the Highlands together! πŸ˜‰

      • Chris P says:

        Hey Julia! Most likely won’t run the ultra, but I’m always up for some long runs in the Highlands with you. But why just the Highlands? How about some runs all over Europe? The Alps are even higher… Should be fun! I hope you’re all better now!

      • I couldn’t agree more… let’s just take on the world! πŸ˜‰ But seriously, for a start, if you want to come to Scotland, that would be wicked!

  8. FLRunnerBoy says:

    Glad you are recovering and continue running happy!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

